Service Providers

Fire, rescue and emergency medical services within the ESD are provided through contracts with local service providers.  The following providers currently serve the district.

Denton County Emergency Services District #1 (DCESD1)

PO Box 984
511 S. Gibbons Rd
Argyle, TX 76226
(940) 584-0417

Argyle Volunteer Fire District (AVFD), founded in 1963, is a combination paid/volunteer fire district.  It provides service to the largest area of the District, including the communities of Argyle, Bartonville, Copper Canyon, Corral City,most of Northlake, and some surrounding unincorporated areas of Denton County.  AVFD provides service outside of the District to Lantana.

Station 511 – 511 S. Gibbons Rd, Argyle, Texas
Station 513 – 865 Copper Canyon Rd, Copper Canyon, Texas

Station 514 – 6801 Cleveland Gibbs, Argyle, Texas

Justin Fire Department (JFD)

310 N Sealy Ave
Justin, TX 76247
(940) 648-2561

The Justin Fire Department (JFD), a department primarily staffed by volunteers, was established in 1947.  In addition to serving the City of Justin, JFD provides service to the far western portion of the ESD in an area that is primarily unincorporated Denton County within Northlake’s extraterritorial jurisdiction (ETJ).

Station: 310 N. Sealy Ave, Justin, Texas

Roanoke Fire Department (RFD)

201 Fairway Dr
Roanoke, TX 76262
(817) 491-2301

The Roanoke Fire Department (RFD), organized in 1948 by volunteers in the community, is a full service combination paid and volunteer department.   In addition to serving the City of Roanoke, RFD provides service to the area of the District generally located south of Denton Creek and east of Interstate 35W.

Station: 201 Fairway Dr, Roanoke, Texas